TDW Geeks - Your Daily Dose of Internet Geekdom

 

« Previous | Next »


Possible Half-Life 3 Hint of the Day

Possible Half-Life 3 Hint of the Day

Possible Half-Life 3 Hint of the Day: A Half-Life 3 logo has appeared on a mystery website hosted at black-aperture.com.

Although the logo doesn’t match the Half-Life 3 t-shirt a Valve employee was seen wearing earlier this month, the site has Valve, Steam and Source logos, and proper copyright notices at the bottom. Clicking the HL3 symbol takes you to half-life3.com, which redirects to Valve’s Orange Box website.

There are hints that the site may not be real, though. It was registered on December 19th to one David Hassen, a person who doesn’t appear to be affiliated with Valve, and might just be trolling eager Half-Life fans.

But if it is an official site, does the name “black-aperture” imply some kind of merger between Black Mesa and Aperture Science? And what does the “Status: Mark 7″ in the page title mean?

[escapist]

Submitted by: Unknown

Incorrect source or offensive?
  • Share on Facebook
  • Copy & paste this:
blog comments powered by Disqus

Newsletter Sign-up

 
  • Submit Photos and Videos